Nails and Make-up Competitions winners announced

Published 31st May 2023 by PB Admin

Professional Beauty & Hair 2023, in partnership with Irish Beauty and headline sponsor Treatwell, returned to the RDS on 28-29 May.

With the two-day event featuring brand launches, live education, inspiration and networking opportunities, among the many highlights were the Nail Competitions and Make-up Competitions.

Showcasing the talent, skills and creative flair of nail techs and MUAs, the deserving winners have been revealed.

Nailing it

The Federation of Nail Professionals (FNP) and Professional Beauty & Hair collaborated to host the Nail Competitions, sponsored by Glitterbels. With eight exciting categories, the judging panel included Kirsty Meakin, Amie Heary, Emma Harris, Caroline Carrick, Hazel Dixon, Susan McGirl, Daniela Orlea, Adriana Onofrei and Cliona Sweeney.

Competition Nail was won by Octavia Smith, followed by Danielius Kolpakas and Malgorzata Michalska in second and third place. Learn a Skill with Kirsty Meakin was won by Malgorzata Michalska, followed by Joanna Gorecka and Rodica Ciusco. The winner of the Shape of your Art category was Malgorzata Michalska, followed by Danielius Kolpakas and Octavia Smith.

Manicure Professional was won by Octavia Smith, followed by Malgorzata Michalska and Weronika Switanowska. Malgorzata Michalska took the honours in the Gel Polish Professional category, followed by Octavia Smith and Gemma McCarthy. Salon Nail was won by Malgorzata Michalska, with Klaudia Rafinska and Octavia Smith in second and third place.

The Instanail category was won by Weronika Switanowska, while the Instanail Professional category was won by Malgorzata Michalska, followed by Anita Chahal and Anna Kubicka. The Instanail Student winner was Weronika Switanowska, followed by Sandra Anna Komorowska and Amber Huetson.

In the Catwalk Showcase Professional category, the winner was Anna Kubicka, followed by Malgorzata Michalska and Trevor O'Donnell. Catwalk Showcase Student was won by Amber Huetson, followed by Weronika Switanowska and Tanya Lloyd.

Weronika Switanowska was named Nail Champion Student and Malgorzata Michalska was crowned Nail Champion Professional.

All made up

Hosted by Irish Beauty, the Make-up Competitions' judging panel was led by Debbie O'Sullivan, who chose the winners with a panel that featured Glow Up Ireland's James Mac and Niall Casey, and Make Up Allstars' founder Jennie Guinan.

The History of Catwalk category was won by Victoria Sattu, while the Into the Future category was won by Danielle Fitzgerald. Darina Sirbu took the honours in the Hollywood Glam category, while Sarahmarie Howes won in the Carnival Couture category.

The Overall Runner-up was Darina Sirbu, while Danielle Fitzgerald was named the Overall Winner.

PB Admin

PB Admin

Published 31st May 2023

Have all the latest news delivered to your inbox

You must be a member to save and like images from the gallery.